These Books Are To Die For, or My #SaveOurCozies Reading List

Egad! I’m already six hours behind in the Save Our Cozies Readathon, which began at 12AM this morning. In my defense, I spent my midnight hours like most humans. You know…sleeping. Although, I did wake up at 3:30, and instead of doing anything productive, I laid awake in bed playing some silly “clicker” game on my phone called Egg, Inc. I thought I’d eventually fall back asleep…

I digress though. Here is a peek at what I’m reading today:

CoziesI’m currently reading Crepes of Wrath by Sarah Fox, which has a scheduled release date of August 16. And by “currently reading” I mean, “Googling ‘how to make pancakes from scratch'” because I’ve been up since 3:30AM, and I’m famished!

There are also a number of cozy mysteries lurking in my e-reader that I might dive in to today:

Clearly, I went on a cozy mystery bender recently, because I still haven’t read all of the books I purchased at the beginning of May. And I requested to read a book about dogs. I don’t even like most dogs! BUT IF YOU LOOK CLOSELY, THERE IS A CAT ON THE COVER!

What are you reading today?

Posted by

Twenty-something. Michigander. Bookkeeper by day, superhero and blogger by night. Some of my favorite things include: travel, the Japanese language, photography, video games, sweater-weather, and of course books and tea. The Harry Potter books are my favorite, and I can never have too much peppermint tea.

8 thoughts on “These Books Are To Die For, or My #SaveOurCozies Reading List

  1. Aah I wish I’d heard about this readathon in advance! I’ve just gotten into cozy mysteries and would love to read more. At the moment I’m reading Wolf by Wolf, which is the opposite of cozy haha. I hope you enjoy those books and have a great time with the readathon!

    Like

  2. I’ve been up all night doing the Save Our Cozies Readathon and I am SO TIRED, haha! Reading Brooklyn Bones by Triss Stein. Lots of good choices up there.

    Like

  3. I love the Laura Childs tea shop mystery series! Theodosia Browning is living my dream of owning an adorable tea shop where I serve up baked goods and sass with my best buds.

    I haven’t read Snow White Red-Handed yet, but I just reviewed Beauty, Beast, and Belladonna for the Save Our Cozies Readathon.

    I love culinary cozies, so I might have to check out Crepes of Wrath for the puntastic title alone ^^

    Like

  4. I just read Crepes of Wrath last week, I did enjoy it and it made me crave pancakes, but I didn’t enjoy it as much as I would’ve hoped. Oh Off Kilter is on my wishlist, please let me know what you thought of it when you get around to reading! I heard some good things about Familiar Tail and it sounds like a fun read.

    Like

Leave a Reply

