Autumn, You’re Just My Cup of Tea

I used to love September, but with each passing year of adulthood, I’m learning to love the month less and less. I used to know it for fresh school supplies, back-to-school clothes shopping, and cracking the spine of newly assigned textbooks. Now, I know it as that awkward month between busy season and festivities, when nothing special happens. When the mornings are nice, but the afternoons are sweltering. When the sun sits just above the horizon, blinding me during my commute in to work, yet sinks so fast at night that I think it must nearly be bedtime, when really it’s only 7:00. Thank goodness it’s October!

October is the month when Autumn truly settles in. When the leaves change to vibrant shades of red and yellow and orange. When the mornings, afternoons, and evenings are crisp and require chunky sweaters and scarves for coziness. When families flock to cider mills to consume fresh apple cider and donuts and stalk corn mazes. It’s also perfect weather for sipping hot tea, which is what I had in mind when I searched the web for these sweet mugs.


Check out the dapper squirrel wearing a yellow sweater!

What are you excited for this October?

7 thoughts on “Autumn, You’re Just My Cup of Tea

  1. Halloween : D I am a huge Halloween fanatic, I even decorate my dorm room like a haunted house – especially out in the hallway. I also love the change in the weather, I love the cold 😁

    Like

  2. That squirrel mug is adorable! I’ve been drinking a lot of tea lately. It’s just cold enough out that I’m in the perfect mood for it. I discovered a Decaf Cinnamon Streusel blend that I’m just loving which helps too!

    Like

  3. Okay, I officially love all of these mugs. They’re so… autumny (shocker, right?). Autumn definitely means an increase of tea intake for me, and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

    Like

  4. I also love october, the weather get’s cooler, but not so cold as in winter and I like seeing the leaves change colour. It’s a lovely time. Those mugs are awesome, my favourite one is the one with all the trees on it, I love trees. I think I appreciate my tea even more in the cooler month’s, but I drink it all year long.

    Like

    1. I look forward to all things pumpkin too! Except, my pumpkin intake is seriously lacking this season. So far, all I’ve had was pumpkin spice candy corn, which was a total impulse buy that I am now regretting.

      Like

Leave a Reply

