Fairy Tales and Tea

“Who doesn’t love a good fairy tale adaptation?” I thought to myself as a perused the internet in search of fairy tale themed mugs; I was certain this Fables-inspired edition of Just My Cup of Tea would be a breeze to put together. In the book world, there are so many fairy tale adaptations, so I assumed the world of hot beverages would have just as many fairy tale themed mugs. I was sadly mistaken. Or at least it was a challenge to find fairy tale themed mugs that didn’t have Disney characters plastered across them.

While I definitely find these mugs charming, it’s Taryn K.’s fairy tale inspired tea collection that I have my eye on– especially the Princess Aurora blend! I’ve never actually watched Sleeping Beauty, but how could I say no to a blend of chamomile, cream, and wild strawberry. It sounds dreamy!

Posted by

Twenty-something. Michigander. Bookkeeper by day, superhero and blogger by night. Some of my favorite things include: travel, the Japanese language, photography, video games, sweater-weather, and of course books and tea. The Harry Potter books are my favorite, and I can never have too much peppermint tea.

One thought on “Fairy Tales and Tea

  1. I can imagine most fairytale-themed merchandise out there is Disney-inspired… Not that I didn’t enjoy watching the movies when I was a kid but I’ve grown out of them a long while ago.
    I love that Snow White mug!

    Like

Leave a Reply

