Tealated for Green Tea

I don’t remember from where I discovered Tealated tea— I was reading a review on a blog, and I’m kicking myself that I didn’t bookmark the website because I owe them a hundred “thank you”s. I signed up for the Tealated newsletter, and I had the opportunity to try two free samples of tea. I chose Green Delight tea and Moroccan Mint. The samples of tea arrived quickly and with a package of tea bags for loose leaf tea, a coupon offering 10% off my first purchase, and a handwritten thank you note from the owner of Tealated. I hadn’t even tried the tea, and I was already impressed by the personal touch from this family owned tea company. Did I mention that a percentage of all sales is donated to water.org?

As much as I love mint tea, I decided to taste the Green Delight tea first. Green Delight tea is a green tea with dried raspberries and pomegranate flavoring. I think there may also be some dried strawberries. The scent of the tea was sumptuous. It smelled AND tasted fresh and fruity and juicy, and there was a perfect balance between the fruity aromas and the green tea. I daydreamed about how this tea would be a perfect ice-cold and slightly sweetened refreshment for summertime afternoons spent reading on my balcony.

The Green Delight tea is Tealated’s best seller, and I understand why. I don’t often crave green tea, but I cannot get Green Delight tea out of my mind.Β  I think this I will definitely be stocking my cupboard with this tea.

2 thoughts on “Tealated for Green Tea

Leave a Reply

