My Favorite Fandoms

I recently read Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, which was fantastic, and it got me thinking about the different fandoms I fangirl over. Here are just a few of my favorites:

Harry Potter

Doctor Who

Supernatural

There were so many great mugs to choose from! I love the simplicity of the Hufflepuff Tie mug, but I also adore the Doctor Mew mug because I’m a crazy cat lady.

I had a hard time picking my favorite fandoms to showcase in this edition ofΒ Just My Cup of Tea because I embrace so many fandoms. These were the first that came to mind because they are the most current. I’ll definitely have to create another post so I can show case some of my other favorites like Sailor Moon, Borderlands, Final Fantasy and more!

Which mug is your favorite? Are there any fandoms that you embrace?

22 thoughts on “My Favorite Fandoms

    1. Doctor Who and Supernatural are definitely TV shows that you need time to watch. They’re are very addictive, and while you mean to only watch one episode, it’s easy to loose track of time and watch half a season in a sitting!

      Like

  1. Yes! I have to admit I’m a huge Harry Potter fan myself. One of my goals is to someday visit the Harry Potter World at Universal Studios or maybe visit the set in the UK. Whatever comes first and brings me close to Hogwarts and everything Harry Potter.

    Like

    1. I definitely want to visit the Harry Potter World at Universal Studios. I used to live in Florida, but I ended up moving away a year before the park opened. Boo hoo! Of course I’d love to visit the set in the UK too, but I have a better chance of getting to Florida.

      Like

  2. Thanks a lot, Jackie, now I want to go and buy ALL THOSE MUGS. I especially love the Harry Potter ones and the TARDIS mug. Another big fandom of mine is Sherlock – I have a Moriarty mug which I drink out of every single day. I just love it. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. LOVE Harry Potter and Doctor Who! I love that Monet Doctor Who mug … it’s perfect! I still have yet to get into Supernatural. I’ve started watching it but always seem to get sidetracked.

    Like

    1. I had to watch a handful of episodes of Supernatural before I became a addicted. I think once I started season 2, I couldn’t stop watching. The stories were spookier and more creative, and the dynamic between Dean and Sam really grew into something great. Don’t give up on it yet!

      Like

  4. The owl Harry Potter mug, oh so cute! My daughter would attempt to steal my coffee! The only thing that irks me is that companies need to start making awesome mugs that for more than a splash of coffee, I need some big ol’ cafe style mugs to get through my day.

    Like

    1. Yes I agree! Most of my mugs are over-sized coffee mugs, but they’re usually standard grocery store stock. I’d love to see something like the Doctor Mew mug on a cafe style mug. I’d buy it in a heartbeat.

      Like

  5. Firstly, I am super excited that there is someone else in the world who geeks out over mugs as something to drink tea out of instead of coffee. Secondly, all of these mugs are #amazing and I want them all! Except I would need a Ravenclaw mug instead of Hufflepuff. It just wouldn’t make sense to have a Hufflepuff mug next to the Ravenclaw banner in my cubicle.

    Like

    1. I love little teacups, but sometimes that just doesn’t hold enough tea for me. I mean, I’m from the Midwest, so I need something a little more substantial than 6 measly ounces!

      Like

  6. As a collector of mugs (weird thing to do I know) I appreciate all of the above. The Supernatural ones are particularly awesome, especially the Impala’s trunk.

    Like

    1. You can get them on redbubble! The links take you to the different prints, which are available on a variety of things like mugs, pillows, cellphone cases, sweatshirts… it’s a pretty neat site!

      Like

Leave a Reply

