New Years Resolutions

Happy New Year!

I’m ringing in the new year with a new Booktube video– my five New Year’s Resolutions. I’m looking forward to expanding my bookish horizons, discovering new tea (like Golden Tips Tea, perhaps?), becoming a more consistent blogger, and embracing all the super awesome life experiences 2015 will bring. I actually had a lot more than just five– like spending less time on the couch, becoming more organized at work, and cooking in advance so I have an actual lunch to bring to work, but I wanted to keep my video brief. (Now that I’m looking at it– my video– I think I should definitely add “creating custom thumbnails” to that list too. What’s with my goofy expression?!) I hope you’re looking forward to 2015 as much as I am!

What are you New Year’s Resolutions for 2015?

Posted by

Twenty-something. Michigander. Bookkeeper by day, superhero and blogger by night. Some of my favorite things include: travel, the Japanese language, photography, video games, sweater-weather, and of course books and tea. The Harry Potter books are my favorite, and I can never have too much peppermint tea.

4 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions

  1. I’ve added graphic novels on my reading rotation recently as well (I’m reading Sex Criminals right now), because I find that since I’m not much of a Sci-fi reader, graphic novels allow me to venture into worlds that my feeble imagination wouldn’t be able to give due justice to.

    I also started using notes (for the first time ever!). Right now, I want to compile a list for noteworthy Indie novels that I’ll find during my blog rounds. I also started writing down tasks, so I know which to prioritize.

    Great goals, Jackie! Good luck to you. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

