Just My Cup of Tea: the Batman Edition

Batman: the Dark Knight Returns graphic novel cover
Batman: the Dark Knight Returns by Frank Miller, Klaus Janson (illustrator), Lynn Varley (illustrator)

My boyfriend has created a monster! Between the comics and watching the TV show, Gotham, with him, I’m becoming more and more interested in this Batman fellow. I’ve even debated watching the cartoon series that was popular in the 1990s. Many of my friends hold the cartoons in high regard, but I don’t know if that’s because of nostalgia or if it’s because it’s actually pretty good. Thoughts? In the meantime, check out these nifty Batman-themed mugs.


 

Batman Comic Panel Coffe Cup
Batman Comic Panel from Zazzle

Enjoy your Sunday morning comics (or perhaps your superhero graphic novel) with this comic panel mug.

Batman, Robin, and Nightwing Coffee Cup
Batman, Robin, and Nightwing from the Cotton Cult

This mug has the faces of Batman, Robin, and Nightwing. I love the simple illustrations of these superhero cowls and masks.

Batman Logo Soup Mug
Batman Logo Soup Mug from Oldies

I know this is for soup, but who says you can’t drink tea out of this mug?  Besides, it’s was the iconic bat symbol that I was looking for.

Batman v. Superman coffee mug
Batman V. Superman from cemumug

The battle between Batman and Superman in Frank Miller’s comic was thrilling. I’m sure the Batman V. Superman they’re filming in my state’s capital will be equally thrilling. Plus, LOOK AT THE BATMAN. He’s brooding, and I love it.

Which Batman mug is your favorite?

I’m a sucker for the Batman, Robin, and Nightwing mug– it’s sleek and modern and simple.

Leave a Reply

