These are a few of my favorite things…this week!

For many, there is nothing significant about Thursday. It’s the day after Hump Day and the day before Friday, so at most people start feeling antsy for the week to end. In my world though, Thursdays are the equivalent of Mondays. I dread the day of the week because its when bad news and bad luck seem to manifest. In effort to combat my negative feelings toward Thursday, I’ve come up with the Weekly Squee!, which is a series of posts about all of the super awesome things that have happened or that I’ve discovered on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, but most definitely not on Thursday. These are the things that have rocked my world this week:

1. Google Calendars. Maybe it seems odd to you that this handy organizational tool tops my list this week, but I’m a sucker for planners. Especially ones I can color code. I haven’t figured out its full potential, but I’m hoping it will help me become a more effective blogger.

2. Eureka, Season 5. A few months ago, the final season of Eureka aired on TV. I watched it all the way until the last episode. I kept putting off watching the series finale because I didn’t want it to be over. Eureka is such a fantastic show, and I think it’s such a shame it was yanked. Anyway, due to my procrastination, I never got around to watching the episode; it was pulled from On Demand when I finally worked up the courage to watch it. Luckily Netflix has my back, and it now has season 5 of Eureka. Do I sense a Eureka marathon?

Eureka

3. Books, books, and more books. The boyfriend unearthed the pool table this weekend, which is apparently where I hoard all of my books. I now have four stacks of books that come up to my knee that needs reading.

4. Geek & Sundry. It’s a youtube channel that is home to all things nerdy. My favorite programs are Felicia’s Ark hosted by Felicia Day (my hero) and Table Top hosted by Wil Wheaton. I know it’s kind of long, but this episode featuring Colin Ferguson of Eureka fame had me rolling:


You can check out more Geek & Sundry programming here.

What sort of things have made you squee! this week?

Leave a Reply

